MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SOUTH LAKE MACQUARIE AMATEUR SAILING CLUB INCORPORATED HELD AT THE CLUB HOUSE AT 3 PM, SUNDAY 3rd June, 2018.

PRESENT As per attendance book.

APOLOGIES Marlene & Peter Jacobson, Mavis Roberts, Lanee Beashel,

Adam Beashel, Brian Goldsmith, .

PREVIOUS MINUTES Minutes of the AGM of 4th June 2017 were read.

Moved: Diana Charlton Seconded: Doug Blackstock

BUSINESS ARISING No business

PRESIDENTS REPORT Mr Phil Evans gave his report (See attached)

Moved: Doug Wilson Seconded: Gary Wilson

TREASURERS REPORT See attached report from Diana

Accounts audited May 2018 Moved: Sean Singleton Turner Seconded: Scott Charlton

ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE AND COMMITTEE

The following nominations were received unopposed. Returning officer, Mr Sean Singleton Turner, officiated.

	CLUB	EXECU	TIVE
--	------	--------------	------

Position	Nominee	Nominator	Seconder		
President	vacant				
Vice President	Mal Dean (yachts)	Phil Evans	Gary Wilson		
	Lanee Beashel (Dinghies) Diana Charlton Doug Blackst				
Secretary	vacant				
Treasurer	Diana Charlton	Doug Wilson	Robyn Wilson		
Committee 1	Phil Evans	Garry Wilson	Scott Charlton		
Committee 2	Mick Cowan Sean Singleton Turner Diana Charlton				
Committee 3	Jeff Adams	Robyn Wilson I	Doug Blackstock		
CLUB OFFICIALS					
Position	Nominee	Moved	Seconded		
Club Captain	Sean Singleton Turne	r Garry Wilson	Bob Stephens		
Judge Yachts	Mark Scharfenberg	Doug Blackstock	Scott Charlton		
Judge Dinghy	Michael Brown	Gary Wilson	Bob Stephens		
Starter	Roster (Co-ordinator Diana Charlton) Refer to Yacht Committee				
A/Starter	Roster (Co-ordinator Diana Charlton)				
Handicapper					
Dinghy	Bob Stephens	Garry Wilson	Phil Evans		
∂ 7	Diana Charlton	Garry Wilson	Phil Evans		
Handicapper		y			

Yachts	Mal Dean Robyn Wilson	Phil Evans Phil Evans	_	Doug Blackstock Doug Wilson	
Class Captains Yacht Opti/Sabot Impulse Laser	Mal Dean Lanee Beashel Bob Stephens Al Booth	Phil Evans Diana Charlton Phil Evans Scott Charlton	Phil E Diana	Wilson Evans Charlton Charlton	
Equipment Auditor	Doug Wilson Phil Evans Mal Dean	N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A		
Social Committee	No Nominations				
Canteen Organiser	Roster- TBA (Lanee will follow up)				
Publicity Officer	Fiona Adams	N/A	N/A		
Newsletter	Fiona Adams	N/A	N/A		
Website	Scott Charlton	N/A	N/A		
Auditor	Robert Foster	Diana Charlton	Phil E	Evans	
Public Officer	Diana Charlton	N/A	N/A		
Sponsorship Co-Ordinator	Robyn Wilson/Kim Radford Phil Evans Diana Charlton		Charlton		
Learn To Sail/Race Co-Ordinator	Mick Brown Lanee Beashel Doug Blackstock	N/A N/A N/A	N/A N/A N/A		
Club/Race Fees	N/A That membership and remain the same: Family Membership Senior Membership Junior Membership Affiliate & yacht crew Yachts Senior Dinghies Opti / Sabot Non-Member Race F Shed Rent Sabots/Optis	ee s		Wilson /2019	

(Discounts apply for upfront race fees)

Three members were nominated and accepted for Life Membership.

Peter Charlton Nominated by Phil Evans Seconders: Robyn Wilson , Doug

Wilson

Doug Blackstock Nominated by Phil Evans Seconders: Gary Wilson , Scott

Charlton

Phil Evans Nominated by Robyn Wilson Seconders : Diana Charlton , Sean

Singleton Turner

Meeting CLOSED 4.20 p.m.